The Disciple #2 D. I. Damen Brook [used book]

The Disciple #2 D. I. Damen Brook [used book]

By: Steven Dunne

Price: $8.00

Quantity: 2 available

Book Condition: Good


DI Brook thought the nightmare was over- but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy... A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris. When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook's past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect. A fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK. When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case- and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead. But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper's influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples! A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris. About the Author: Steven Dunne has written for fun since attending university where he first became interested in writing and performing. He wrote and performed sketches as well as dipping his toe into the terrifying world of stand up comedy. He is now a full-time English teacher in Derby. His debut novel The Reaper was a bestseller with rights sold across Europe.

Title: The Disciple #2 D. I. Damen Brook [used book]

Author Name: Steven Dunne

Categories: Crime Thriller, Police, Detective & Reporter,

Publisher: UK, Avon: 2010

ISBN Number: 1847561640

ISBN Number 13: 9781847561640

Binding: Soft cover

Book Condition: Good

Type: Book

Size: B-format

Kg: 1.00 Kg

Seller ID: 003029