A Whole New Mind : Moving from the information age to the conceptual age

A Whole New Mind : Moving from the information age to the conceptual age

By: Daniel H. Pink

Price: $32.95

Quantity: 100 available

Book Condition: New


This is a book that you have to read. A Whole New Mind is a groundbreaking look at how we should live our lives in a world turned upside down by rising affluence, the outsourcing of good jobs abroad, and the computerization of our lives; a world fast shifting from the Information Age to the Conceptual Age. Lawyers. Accountants. Radiologists. Software engineers. That's what our parents encouraged us to be when we grew up. But Mum and Dad were wrong. The future belongs to a very different kind of person - a person with a very different kind of mind. The era of left brain' dominance, and the Information Age that it engendered, are giving way to a new world in which right brain' qualities - inventiveness, empathy, meaning - predominate. That's the argument at the centre of this provocative and original book, which uses the two sides of our brains as a metaphor for understanding the contours of our times. In the tradition of Emotional Intelligence and Now, Discover Your Strengths, Daniel Pink offers a fresh look at what it takes to excel in this new world. A Whole New Mind reveals the six essential aptitudes on which professional success and personal fulfilment now depend, and includes a series of hands-on exercises culled from experts around the world to help readers sharpen the necessary abilities. This book will change not only how we see the world but how we experience it as well. A Whole New Mind is a very important, convincingly argued and mind-altering book.' Po Bronson, author of the New York Times bestseller What Should I Do With My Life? This book is a miracle With this remarkable book, we just may have discovered our Copernicus for the brave new age that's accelerating into being.' Tom Peters, author of In Search of Excellence and Re-Imagine! About the Author: A former White House speech writer, Daniel Pink is the author of the acclaimed bestseller Free Agent Nation. A contributing editor at Wired magazine, he has written on work, business and politics for The New York Times, Harvard Business Review, Slate, Salon, Fast Company and other publications. He also lectures to corporate and university audiences around the world and analyses commercial and social trends for dozens of television and radio programs.

Title: A Whole New Mind : Moving from the information age to the conceptual age

Author Name: Daniel H. Pink

Categories: Popular Psychology, Social Psychology,

Publisher: Australia, Allen and Unwin: 2005

ISBN Number: 1741147387

ISBN Number 13: 9781741147384

Binding: Soft cover

Book Condition: New

Type: Book

Size: 23.0 x 15.1 x 1.8 cm

Kg: 0.50 Kg

Seller ID: 9781741147384

Keywords: A Whole New Mind, Moving from the information age to the conceptual age, 1741147387, 9781741147384, Daniel H. Pink,